OAT

A naturally ecological plant.

Illustration-arrosoire-EN.gif

GROWTH TIME

Like us, plants don't have time to waste. Oats is the leader in speed by growing 4x faster than almonds and 10x times faster than coconuts. It can therefore harvest more quickly and make room for another harvest.

WATER USAGE

Less water, more fun. Did you know that an oat plant requires 10x less water than cashews and almonds? Being a limited resource, each action is important whether in responsible consumption or in the choice of crops.

Illustration-sablier-EN.gif
Illustration-Carte-Monde-EN.gif

DISTANCE TRAVELED

What does local ingredients mean? Proudly Canadian, our oats travel 20x fewer kilometers than California almonds before being made into a frozen dessert in our facilities. All of this translates into less CO2 emissions and allows us to have a greener planet. Knowing that 24% of CO2 emissions come from transport, we work tirelessly to select local ingredients.

Allergen free base

Using gluten-free oat means choosing an ingredient that is naturally allergen-free and, above all, completely delicious.

ALLERGENS CONTROL

L'AVOINE

Une céréale naturellement écologique

Illustration-arrosoire.gif

TEMPS DE POUSSE

Tout comme nous, les plantes n’ont pas de temps à perdre. L’avoine est le chef de file en question de vitesse, elle pousse 4x plus rapidement que l’amande et 10x fois plus rapidement que la noix de coco. Elle peut donc être cueillie plus rapidement et laisser la place à d’autres récoltes.

CONSOMMATION D'EAU

Moins d’eau, plus de plaisir. Saviez-vous qu’un plant d’avoine nécessite 10x moins de litre d’eau que le cajou et l’amande ? Étant une ressource limitée, chaque action est importante que ce soit la consommation responsable ou le choix des cultures.

Illustration-sablier.gif
Illustration-Carte-Monde.gif

DISTANCE PARCOURUE

Qu’est-ce qu’être réellement local ? Fièrement canadienne, notre avoine parcourt 20x moins de kilomètres que l’amande californienne avant d’être transformée en dessert glacée dans nos installations. Le tout se traduit en moins d’émission de CO2 et une nous permet d’avoir une planète plus verte. Sachant que 24 % des émissions de CO2 proviennent du transport, nous travaillons sans relâche pour sélectionner des ingrédients locaux.

Une base sans allergènes

Opter pour une base d’avoine sans gluten, c’est choisir un ingrédient naturellement sans allergène et surtout complètement délicieux.

LE CONTRÔLE DE NOS ALLERGÈNES